Login failed. Please try again.


Awards for Digital Excellence in Opera

OPERA America's Awards for Digital Excellence in Opera recognize artistic and educational achievements in the medium of digital opera.

Opera companies and individual creators are invited to submit recent films, educational videos, and other digital opera projects. Award-winning projects and finalists are made available to the public to enjoy.

The program is designed to encourage ongoing investment in the development in digital opera projects as vehicles for expanding the reach of opera to new audiences.

The Awards for Digital Excellence in Opera are supported by The Joseph and Robert Cornell Memorial Foundation.

Award Details

A winner will be awarded in each of the four categories — Artistic Creation, Education/Enrichment Material, University/Conservatory Projects, and Noteworthy Projects. The winners will receive a trophy in recognition of achievement. Winners will be announced at an OPERA America digital event and through media releases, and showcased on OPERA America’s website.

Application Cycle

The 2022–2023 Awards for Digital Excellence in Opera have been awarded. The deadlines for the 2023–2024 awards will be announced in summer 2023. 

The guidelines and worksheets below, from the 2022–2023 awards, are provided for reference purposes only. 

Guidelines & Worksheets

For questions about applications or eligibility, contact us at Grants@operaamerica.org or 646.699.5236.