Staff Directory

Marc A. Scorca, President/CEO
Marc has led OPERA America's growth and development since 1990.

More about Marc

Dan Cooperman
Chief Advancement Officer 
DCooperman@operaamerica.org
646.699.5266

Christian De Gré Cárdenas
Chief Operating Officer
CDeGre@operaamerica.org
646.699.5203

Laura Lee Everett
Chief Programs Officer
LEverett@operaamerica.org
212.796.8625

Kevin M. Sobczyk
Chief Information Officer
Kevin@operaamerica.org
212.796.8626

President’s Office

Quodesia Johnson
Interim Social Justice Advisor
QJohnson@operaamerica.org

Meghan Taylor
Executive Assistant
MTaylor@operaamerica.org
212.796.8623

Programs

Megan Carpenter
Programs Coordinator
MCarpenter@operaamerica.org
646.699.5240

Sarah Carter
Professional Development Manager
SCarter@operaamerica.org
212.796.8624

Diana Hossack
Director of Grantmaking
DHossack@operaamerica.org
646.699.5236

Pamela Jones
Artist Development Manager
PJones@operaamerica.org
646.699.5201

Ebony Menefield
Education Manager
EMenefield@operaamerica.org
646.699.5275

Jamelah Rimawi
Senior Programs and Events Manager
JRimawi@operaamerica.org
646.699.5239

Government Affairs

Tony Shivers
Director of Government Affairs
TShivers@operaamerica.org
646.699.5273

Information Technology and Research

Alex Ganes
Senior Research Manager
AGanes@operaamerica.org
646.699.5243

Laura Jobin-Acosta
Research Associate
LJobinAcosta@operaamerica.org

Advancement

Sophia Bennett
Editor, Opera America Magazine 
SBennett@operaamerica.org
646.699.5294

Peiharn Mary Chen
Membership Operations Manager
PChen@operaamerica.org
212.796.8627

Vincent Covatto
Senior Manager, Organizational Membership
VCovatto@operaamerica.org
646.699.5237

Jenny Fornoff
Institutional Giving Manager
JFornoff@operaamerica.org
646.699.5258

Sarah K. Ivins
Director of Marketing and Communications
SIvins@operaamerica.org
212.796.8628

Julia Loewer
Membership Coordinator
JLoewer@operaamerica.org

Alisha Neumaier
Graphic Designer
ANeumaier@operaamerica.org
646.343.9910

Emma Storm
Digital Marketing Manager
EStorm@operaamerica.org
646.699.5242

Nicholas Wise
Senior Manager, Marketing and Publications
NWise@operaamerica.org
646.699.5244

Clint Walker
Individual Giving and Membership Manager
CWalker@operaamerica.org
646.699.5248

Operations

Robert Colon
Customer Service Manager
RColon@operaamerica.org

Thomas Michael Culhane
Facilities Coordinator
TMike@operaamerica.org 

Noelle Deutsch
Senior Operations and Production Manager
NDeutsch@operaamerica.org
212.796.8629

Karen Lackey
Senior Accounts Manager
KLackey@operaamerica.org 

Andrew McIntyre
Facilities and Technical Manager 
AMcIntyre@operaamerica.org
212.796.8630

Susan Schultz
Controller
Susan@operaamerica.org
646.699.5259

National Opera Center Customer Service Associates:
Sydney Anderson
Adrian Benn
Kirsten Crockett
Irene Fitzgerald-Cherry
Celeste Morales
Kaileigh Riess
Laura Rizzo
Danielle Salomon
Julian Singer-Corbin